The Chase Has Ended

Well I never sent that message to Chase.

I was hoping to run into him at an event on Tuesday so I figured I would wait until after that. I got busy and Thursday rolls around and all of a sudden he is in Amsterdam. I soon realize he has met up with his old roommate, a female, who lives in the UK. It looks like it was just the two of them so it hit me: he was been secretly in love with her this whole time.

She left right before he finally agreed to hang out with me so he must not have wanted me around when she was. Now I know it is a bit presumptuous to assume they were in love just because they met up in another country… But the Snapchat stories he was posting the following day sealed the deal.

I won’t share them hear to preserve his privacy (I know, how kind of me) but they posted at least 5 couple photos and videos within the span of three hours, knowing I am seeing them.

Final remarks: I am glad I never reached out to him that last time. I’m not that hurt by it anymore, I just wish he was a man about it. He could have told me he was still interested in her or that he was trying things out with other people too so that he didn’t lead me on for a month and a half. I will never understand dating in the modern age.

Leave a Reply

